Find us on FaceBook inspirareflexologyacademy Instagram inspirareflexology

Levels of Training Explained

Levels of training explained:

  • Levels represent the difficulty of learning processes and the accompanying assessments
  • To assist understanding, a Level 3 Reflexology Course may be compared to an A Level whilst a Level 5 course could be compared to a Foundation Degree, HND and year 2 of a Bachelor Degree
  • For Example: You may study history as a subject at A Level or at Degree Level, they are the same subject but the Degree course will be more complex
  • No prior learning at lower levels is required to enrol upon the Inspira Academy Level 5 Course, but you will need to be committed to learning to the very highest standards
  • CAUTION! If you are looking for a regulated reflexology course, please ask the question - Does this course have a governing awarding body i.e OTHM, Agored Cymru, ABCawards, City & Guilds etc and who are their regulatory body i.e. OFQUAL, Qualifications Wales, SQA or CCEA.  If the course does not comply with these 2 facts, then it is not a sufficiently educationally regulated course!


OTHM qualifications at Level 5 represent practical knowledge, skills, capabilities and competences that are assessed in academic terms as being equivalent to Foundation Degress, Higher National Diploma (HND) and Year 2 of a three year UK Bachelor's degree

Inspira Academy Partners

RIEN 2021centralia agored cymru

NEW AOR LOGOlogo png bg